….and it was all Yellow

Actually it has been a very wet rainy day here in Shropshire and so to brighten the day, I am choosing some of my most recent “Yellow” photographs. Besides, this one should be bright and cheery, it is my 100th blog post! I always think that colours seem to change throughout the year and often become predominantly one whether this is due to nature or man-made. The daffodils have all but finished now but, these Narcissus have been brightening up my days this week from a neighbour’s garden.

Whilst in our own garden, the birds have been the most active on out feeder that I have seen for ages. They all look very smart in Spring I think. No doubt they will look a little more ruffled at the end of the breeding season.

Meanwhile, a little further afield and the first primroses are blooming in the woods and on the grass verges.

For miles around we can see bright yellow fields of rapeseed for oil.

The first Yellow Wagtails are arriving and looking around the hedgerows and you can spot the Yellow Hammers dive to the ground as you drive past.

Finally, for the house I bought some Yellow Chrysanthemums, it cheers it up whilst it is raining!

Have a great weekend!

149 thoughts on “….and it was all Yellow

    1. I will have to check out where that is but, the nice thing is that you can catch some birds anywhere…..:-)

    1. It has been a very grey day which prompted something a bit livelier but I am so glad you enjoyed it and thank you for taking the time to comment πŸ™‚

  1. Such a delightful collection of all things yellow! Congratulations on being Freshly Pressed! How exciting for you. A very deserving post indeed. Selfishly, I am glad it was selected, as it allowed me to find your beautiful blog where eye candy abounds. Thanks for sharing!
     
    Congratulations also on 100 posts! A noteworthy milestone. It looks like you have done well – so here’s wishing you continued Happy Blogging.

    1. Hi there Administrador, I use a Nikon camera with various lenses, my favourite probably being the 80 – 400 mm zoom. It is very slow to focus but I have got used to it πŸ™‚ Thanks for your comment πŸ™‚

      1. I think it all depends .. but, my favourite filter buy that transformed landscapes for me (which is not my best subject) has to be a Circular Polariser ~ expensive for sure but the one thing that I really thought was worth it πŸ™‚

  2. Wonderful, Chrissy!! You are a true artist in every sense of the word! What fantastic photography – and absolutely fabulous colours! Many Congrats on being freshly pressed. SO, so well deserved! (and it couldn’t have happened to a nicer person!) xx

    1. Yvonne, Thank You very much……and of course your wonderful support all of the time πŸ™‚ I can recall the same happening to you and wondering what the heck had happened ~ well now I know haha. Speak soon and Thank You again XX

  3. Beautiful! For days, I’ve been staring at a photograph I took of my yellow celosia. Yellow just makes me feel better. Thanks for giving us a little bit of cheer!

    1. Your blog looks beautiful and I will be sure to visit it again slow time when I haven’t got quite so many comments to reply to. Some lovely photo’s on there.

  4. There is something special about yellow. I remember a time when it made such a difference in my dear mothers day. Enjoyed your presentation from Australia.

    1. Thank you for sharing and Congratulations on your Happy Day also…having taken a look over at your blog, I can see that it is very well deserved…

  5. I had to click on your blog post for two reasons, one being Yellow is one of my favorite colors, and two being the title of the post because I am currently obsessed with Sara Bareilles’s cover of ‘Yellow’ and have been listening to it nonstop lol! You have done this primary color justice, BEAUTIFUL photos! thank You for sharing!!!!

    β™₯ Love and light β™₯

    ~ Jennifer

    1. Thank you Jennifer for your lovely comment. It is strange how we get a tune in our heads and just need to keep playing it. I am glad you enjoyed the photo’s and I wish you Love & Light also .

    1. Thank you Angela, we have had some very powerful clouds ~ I do love it when they build like that. Have a lovely weekend too

  6. I love it when everything seems to brighten up after winter when the trees are sprouting green leaves and flowers are blooming! very nice photographs πŸ™‚

  7. They look gorgeous…The first image of yellow flowers is like..about to ooze a sweet fragrance….loved the header pic too πŸ™‚

  8. Great pictures! Found myself unconsciously humming the title of your post to the music of Coldplay, when I first saw it. A lovely reminder of a great song on one hand, and the wonderful memories I have of my time in England, on the other. Thanks!

  9. lovely!!photos,I always think that colours seem to change throughout the year and often become predominantly one whether this is due to nature or man-made.All the photographs are beautiful, thanks for sharing.

  10. I really loved this : just the day before I was asking my father what a primrose really looks like. You’ve captured the mellow yellow seasonal look very artistically πŸ™‚

  11. Exceptional ! I was going to do a color theme of my own springtime photos, but just couldn’t choose from the many beautiful multicolored shots so I just used them all. You perfectly captured springtime happiness here.

  12. Wow, the sky looks amazing in your photo! Daffodils are so great. Living in New England… blooming season is a bit slow, but it’s getting there!

  13. Pingback: …. E era tudo amarelo

  14. Pingback: Bookmarks dump pt.2 – Photography | Elf's guide to adventure

Leave a Reply

